Skip to main content


 Part of Collection — Box: 3, Folder: 89-133
Call Number: GEN MSS 1959

Scope and Contents

Includes letters from:

David Daggett, Samuel W. Dana, Noyes Darling, Charles Davies, Henry Davis, John H. DeForest, William H. DeLancey, Joseph Delaplaine, Edward C. Delavan, Charles Denison, Henry W. De Saussure, Chester Dewey, Thomas DeWitt, James T. Dickinson, Ezra Doolittle, Mark Doolittle, Levi Doolittle, David B. Douglass, Daniel Drake, William A. Duer, George Duffield, William M. Dunn, John P. Durbin, Aaron Dutton, Matthew R. Dutton, Sereno E. Dwight, Theodore Dwight, Amos Eaton, Bela B. Edwards, Justin Edwards, Ninian W. Edwards, Samuel A. Eliot, Andrew Ellicott, John Elliott, Henry Ellsworth, William Ellsworth, David Ely, Joseph Emerson, Nathanael Emmons, and Jeremiah Evarts.


  • 1797-1863

Language of Materials

From the Collection: In English.

Conditions Governing Access

From the Collection: This collection is open for research.

Part of the Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library Repository

P. O. Box 208330
New Haven CT 06520-8330 US
(203) 432-2977


121 Wall Street
New Haven, CT 06511

Opening Hours

Access Information

The Beinecke Library is open to all Yale University students and faculty, and visiting researchers whose work requires use of its special collections. You will need to bring appropriate photo ID the first time you register. Beinecke is a non-circulating, closed stack library. Paging is done by library staff during business hours. You can request collection material online at least two business days in advance of your visit, using the request links in Archives at Yale. For more information, please see Planning Your Research Visit and consult the Reading Room Policies prior to visiting the library.