Skip to main content

[Chansons, mixed voices] Six chansons for four-part chorus of mixed voices a cappella : on original poems by Rainer Maria Rilke / Paul Hindemith ; English version by Elaine de Sinçay. – Mainz : Schott, c1943, 1970., 1970

 Part of Collection — Box: 83, Folder: 856
Call Number: MSS 86, Series I


  • 1970


Language of Materials

From the Collection:

In English.

Physical Description

6 scores (29 p. total) ; 27 cm.

Conditions Governing Access

From the Collection:

This collection is open for research. A number of sound recordings from this collection are available to stream online via the Gilmore Music Library's AV access system, Aviary. Links to access these recordings are provided in this finding aid. Yale users can login to Aviary using their Yale University ID, to stream these recordings without restriction. Other users are able to request access to recordings directly through Aviary.


Contents: The doe = La biche. – A swan = Un cygne. – Since all is passing = Puisque tout passe. – Springtime = Printemps. – In winter = En hiver. – Orchard = Verger.

Annotations in pencil, colored pencil, and pasted in.

2 complete sets.

Part of the Gilmore Music Library Repository

120 High Street
PO Box 208240
New Haven CT 06520 US
(203) 432-0497

Opening Hours