Skip to main content

[Choral music. Selections] Program [of Schubert’s choral music] / selected and edited by Robert Shaw, August 1992, Courzou, France.

 Part of Collection — Box: 122, Folder: 1365-1366
Call Number: MSS 86, Series I


  • 1879-1998


Language of Materials

From the Collection: In English.

Physical Description

1 score (122 p.) ; 28 cm.

Physical Description

Contents: I. Die Nacht – Die Nachtigall – Wehmuth – Der Gondelfahrer – Mondenschein – Nachthelle – II. Die Einsiedelei – Das Dörfchen – Sehnsucht – Gran und Mond – Gesang der Geister über den Wassern – III. Frühlingsgesang – Liebe – Widerspruch – An den Frühling – La pastorella – An den Frühling – Geist der Liebe – Ständchen – Der Entfernten – Zur guten Nacht

Physical Description

Photocopied from printed scores, annotations in pencil, colored pencil, and pasted and photocopied in. 2 copies, one copy is loose sheets which lacks Der Entfernten.

Conditions Governing Access

From the Collection: This collection is open for research. A number of sound recordings from this collection are available to stream online via the Gilmore Music Library's AV access system, Aviary. Links to access these recordings are provided in this finding aid. Yale users can login to Aviary using their Yale University ID, to stream these recordings without restriction. Other users are able to request access to recordings directly through Aviary.

Part of the Gilmore Music Library Repository

120 High Street
PO Box 208240
New Haven CT 06520 US
(203) 432-0497

Opening Hours