Skip to main content

Series V: Instantaneous discs

Call Number: MSS 14 HSR, Series V


  • 1924 - 2006
  • Majority of material found within 1937 - 1956


Physical Description

All discs in this series are 12 inch lacquer discs, except where noted.

Conditions Governing Access

From the Collection:

This collection is open for research. Sound recordings from this collection are available to stream online via the Gilmore Music Library's AV access system, Aviary. Links to access these recordings are provided in this finding aid. Yale users can login to Aviary using their Yale University ID, to stream these recordings without restriction. Other users are able to request access to recordings directly through Aviary.

However, Yale University Library has obtained the necessary permissions to stream, without restriction and regardless of access location, all recordings in this collection of John Kirkpatrick performing Ives' Concord Sonata. This incorporates the performances below.

Language of Materials

From the Collection: English

Part of the Gilmore Music Library Repository

120 High Street
PO Box 208240
New Haven CT 06520 US
(203) 432-0497

Opening Hours