Skip to main content

Concerto for piano and orchestra, arranged for two pianos by John Kirkpatrick Jr. [published New York: Cos-Cob Press, 1929 and Boosey & Hawkes, 1956].

 Part of Collection — Box: 67, Folder: 605
Call Number: MSS 56, Series VII, Sub-Series VII.B


  • 1920s-1989


Language of Materials

From the Collection: Materials chiefly in English.

Conditions Governing Access

From the Collection: The Papers are open to researchers by appointment. There are no restricted materials in the collection. Please contact the Special Collections staff to schedule an appointment.


John Kirkpatrick ink manuscript, 31 p.

verso: John Kirkpatrick pencil patches (movement 1, measures 72-74; movement 2, measures 22-25), 1 p.

Copland, Dance III, John Kirkpatrick ink patch, 1 p.

Photostat of above, with John Kirkpatrick pencil markings & revisions, 31 p.

Part of the Yale University Music Library Repository

120 High Street
PO Box 208240
New Haven CT 06520 US
(203) 432-0497

Opening Hours