Skip to main content

The Max Kowalski Collection

Call Number: Misc. Ms. 293
Scope and Contents
The Max Kowalski Collection consists of holograph scores for 13 of Kowalski's Lieder, including 1 of the 12 Gedichte aus Pierrot Lunaire, 3 of the 6 Heine-Lieder, and 9 of the 12 Lieder on texts by Li Po. The collection also holds a printed score of the composer's Lieder, op. 17, published by Universal Edition in 1934.
Language of Materials
Materials chiefly in German.
Conditions Governing Access
The collection is open to researchers by appointment. There are no restricted materials in the collection. Please contact the Special Collections staff to schedule an appointment.
Conditions Governing Use
The Max Kowalski Collection is the physical property of the Irving S. Gilmore Music Library of Yale University. Copyrights belong to the composers and authors, or their legal heirs and assigns.
Immediate Source of Acquisition
The Max Kowalski Collection was established in the Music Library of Yale University in 1989.
Arranged alphabetically by uniform title.
0.25 Linear Feet (5 folders)
Related Names
Kowalski, Max, 1882-1956
Language of Materials
Language of Materials